Professor Janusz Filipiak, the founder and president of Comarch, has become a member of the Economic Award Chapter of the President of the Republic of Poland. On 13 September he received the appointment letter from Andrzej Duda, President of Poland. The chapter is composed of representatives of the worlds of science, business and journalism.

The Economic Award of the President of Poland is an economic distinction, bestowed once a year by the President of the Polish Republic. Over its fourteen editions the initiative has changed its formula; however, the purpose of bestowing awards remains unchanged – to support Polish businesspeople and to honour the best of them. The award of the President of the Polish Republic honours the best economic enterprises in the country, which contribute to the development of our economy, promote Poland in the international arena, and are a model for other companies.

The Economic Award Chapter includes: Prof. Krzysztof Opolski – President of the Chapter, Dr. Marek Chrzanowski, Dr. Marek Dietl, Prof. Janusz Filipiak, Paweł Jabłoński, Roman Kluska, Eliza Kruczkowska, Jerzy Milewski, Prof. Bolesław Pochopień, Paweł Przewięźlikowski, Maciej Sadowski, Krzysztof Sobczak and Prof. Małgorzata Zaleska.